Angels Share

4.1
96 reseñas
Entre 26 y 40 £
Escocesa

Etiquetas principales:

Comidas de negocios
Café de la tarde
Té de la tarde

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Las superficies se desinfectan después de cada cliente
  • Las áreas comunes se limpian a fondo diariamente
  • Se proporciona una carta digital, desinfectada o desechable
  • Gel desinfectante o toallitas a disposición de los clientes
  • Se ofrece pago sin contacto
  • Cubiertos sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento social
  • Limitación en el número de comensales sentados
  • Distanciamiento en las áreas comunes
  • Espacio extra entre mesas
  • Si algún miembro del personal se pone enfermo, no puede incorporarse al trabajo
Equipo de protección individual
  • Los camareros usan mascarilla
  • Los clientes deben llevar mascarilla salvo cuando estén comiendo o bebiendo

Ofertas

3 courses £28

dic. 3-30, 2020·vie.-sáb. 12:00-19:00

From Festive set menu. £10pp deposit will be required.

Sunday Roast for 4 with a bottle of wine £60

oct. 26, 2020-nov. 30, 2020·dom. 12:00-20:00

Sunday Roast with a bottle of wine for £60 (based on 4 people sharing)

25% off food

oct. 26, 2020-nov. 30, 2020·lun.-jue. 12:00-20:00

25% off our A la Carte Menu.

3 courses £25

dic. 3-30, 2020·dom.-jue. 12:00-19:00

From Festive set menu. £10pp deposit will be required.

Sunday Roast for £15 per person

oct. 26, 2020-nov. 30, 2020·dom. 12:00-20:00

Sunday Roast for £15 per person.

Lo que opinan 96 comensales
Valoraciones y reseñas generales
Solo pueden enviar reseñas los comensales que hayan probado este restaurante.
4.1basado en calificaciones recientes
4.1
Comida
4.3
Servicio
4.3
Ambiente
4.0
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
El 75 % de las personas se lo recomendarían a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
SA
SallyA
Londres
3 reseñas
Comieron el 22 de septiembre de 2020
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente3

Lovely meal, excellent service and careful corona measures. Excellent vegan choices. So hard to see a usually buzzing venue so quiet. We were glad we could support.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Morayshire
2 reseñas
Comieron el 15 de septiembre de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

A great experience all round, could not fault it.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 4 de septiembre de 2020
Global1Comida3Servicio1Ambiente2

We reserved a table. After two hours spent in this restaurant eating and drinking the waiter brought us a bill we didn’t asked for, as we were going to order more drinks and food. He told us that our time here was over and the table was needed for someone else.That was quite rude. In response we demonstrated the confirmation e-mail in which there was no information about time limits. Moreover, no one told us about these time limits when we came to the restaurant as well. But for the stuff it was nothing and they did there best to kick us out as soon as possible. The attitude to us was very indifferent even when I promised to write a complaint. Never visit this place again.

Angels Share
Respondió el 12 de septiembre de 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review on all our booking platforms - we have already responded to your review on Tripadvisor.

Denunciar
s
style
Nueva York
53 reseñas
Comieron el 28 de agosto de 2020
Global3Comida2Servicio3Ambiente4

We had a 2yr old so at first was told the booking could not be accepted as the venue thought we wanted the bar area but we booked for the restaurant. Was eventually allowed to dine in the restaurant but had to leave by 8pm as kids under 18yrs not allowed to stay longer in the restaurant. That was a shame as we were just about to order desert.

Given the lack of business due to Covid19 and the fact that there were 4 adults dining you would have thought there was some flexibility but obviously the restaurant is not interested in making any money.
Food was average and the fish and chips had 'fries' not chips which was very odd for Scotland.
The venue was nice enough but that was the only plus point about the experience.

Angels Share
Respondió el 12 de septiembre de 2020

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. As per our booking T&C's, children are not permitted in the bar after 5pm on weekends & 8pm on weekdays - this was sent out to you when your booking confirmed & is also listed on our profile on Opentable. In terms of our menu, we were a little unsure of what you meant by "the fish and chips had 'fries' not chips which was very odd for Scotland." as our menu reads "Fish Supper - Beer Batter, tartare sauce & crushed peas" Thanks for the review.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 26 de agosto de 2020
Global3Comida5Servicio3Ambiente4

Staff were amazing but not enough of them
Our waitress was run off her feet
Bar staff was very short staffed appetiser came before our drinks

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Ayrshire
1 reseña
Comieron el 21 de agosto de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Really lovely staff where great

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Edimburgo
2 reseñas
Comieron el 13 de agosto de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Very good!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Edimburgo
3 reseñas
Comieron el 10 de agosto de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The food was lovely. Smaller menu than normal but was very nice.

Denunciar
JT
vipJamieT
Glasgow
9 reseñas
Comieron el 22 de febrero de 2020
Global3Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

The menu has considerably diminished in terms of selection. There used to be much for choice here.

Denunciar
JL
JanetL
Edimburgo
2 reseñas
Comieron el 31 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Awesome place , lovely food and attentive staff , great atmosphere 👍 .

Denunciar
d
diningoutlovers
Edimburgo
46 reseñas
Comieron el 10 de enero de 2020
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Ate from the set lunch menu which was excellent value. We had Fish Nd Chips and it was very good. Nice crisp batter and very nice chips. Will definitely return.

Denunciar
CW
ClareW
1 reseña
Comieron el 3 de enero de 2020
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente4

We had a meal on friday which was lovely the only reason i have given 3 stars as 3 of the fish dishes we would of chose were not availale so we had the steak which was lovely but the peppercorn sauce wasn’t nice.
Overall though was really nice but very noisy when you were eating but i know its a bar!

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Edimburgo
3 reseñas
Comieron el 28 de diciembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Always a great place to be at.

Thank you for a nice evening!

Denunciar
D
vipDoggy
Chicago
31 reseñas
Comieron el 16 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Everything delicious ! Prawns, chicken liver pâté, burger, monkfish !!

Denunciar
AM
AnneM
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 16 de noviembre de 2019
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente3

Service very slow. Food still good though!! This is the second time this has happened in the bar area. Maybe the restaurant are would have better service?!

Denunciar
AM
AnneMarieB
Edimburgo
25 reseñas
Comieron el 12 de noviembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Just lovely as always and great value

Denunciar
AS
AmandaS
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 10 de noviembre de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Excellent meal, but on the Sunday night it was very quiet, only 3 tables including us when we got there. So difficult to judge another night. Staff excellent

Denunciar
AR
AllisonR
1 reseña
Comieron el 10 de noviembre de 2019
Global3Comida3Servicio5Ambiente4

I booked through open table and was surprised on arrival at the restaurant that they were unaware of the booking. The restaurant was quiet so we were quickly seated. Service was good, pleasant manner, checked we had everything. Food was disappointing. Small portion of fish looked lost on plate. Although menu descriptions seemed to indicate plates had veg, chips etc on plate, quantities were limited. Mains need additional sides. Costly pub food.

Denunciar
MJ
McJo
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 19 de octubre de 2019
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

Really nice experience. Staff were attentive and professional. Had a lovely lunch.

Denunciar
NM
NeilM
Nueva York
6 reseñas
Comieron el 17 de octubre de 2019
Global2Comida2Servicio1Ambiente3

I like tha Angel Share as a bar, we have drank in here many times and have always been very happy so I decided to try an evening meal instead. We had a booking and the waitress took us to our table however that's where the service ended. We had no menus, no drinks order was taken and after 20 minutes of sitting without being served we decided to leave ond go elsewhere. Its a real shame as I have often seen people enjoying food so I assume it is good.
Possibly just an oversight but there were plenty of staff behind the bar on so not sure what went wrong.

Denunciar
AM
AnneM
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 1 de octubre de 2019
Global2Comida4Servicio1Ambiente4

We had to go uop and ask staff to come over to our table three times during our visit!! very disappointed in the servie - its always awqesome!! The staff appeared to be hudled around the corner of the bar (for some unknown reason).

Denunciar
D
vipDambuster
Londres
134 reseñas
Comieron el 17 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

A 'Full Scottish Breakfast" cannot be turned down, can it? Certainly not if it I should always as good as this one. Excellent all round - I would have liked 23 seconds more on my poached egg, but that is being very picky indeed.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Orlando
1 reseña
Comieron el 12 de septiembre de 2019
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

Great service and ambiance
Live music a bonus!

Denunciar
AM
AnneM
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 27 de agosto de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Faultless as always. Very attentive without being intrusive. Reasonable time to wait for food. Could have sat there all afternoon - we were not rushed out of the door like some places!!!

Denunciar
A
vipAlastair
Edimburgo
3 reseñas
Comieron el 26 de agosto de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio2Ambiente3

Have used Angels Share for food and drinks for a number of years and have always found the food to be good value for money and service to be warm and friendly.
That said, over the past few months the service in particular has deteriorated- seemingly linked to staff changes - and that, combined with increased restrictions applied to their Loyalty Card Scheme, has made this much less of a “go-to” venue than it once was.

Denunciar
AC
AlChris
Edimburgo
2 reseñas
Comieron el 12 de agosto de 2019
Global2Comida3Servicio3Ambiente3

They said on arrival that they had no record of our booking. After showing them your confirmation they fitted us in. Food and service were mediocre. We have been to Angels Share many times, this visit was very disappointing. They seem to have gone downhill

Denunciar
AM
AnneM
Edimburgo
4 reseñas
Comieron el 23 de julio de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Faultless!! Very attentive waitress without being over intrusive.

Denunciar
CA
CarolineA
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 13 de julio de 2019
Global4Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

We were a party of 4 who all thoroughly enjoyed our food and evening. Only negative of the evening was the rudeness of one of the servers. It's a bit of a long story however the restaurant dealt with the incident quickly and discreetly and this certainly wouldn't put any of us off from returning. Full marks for the food and all bar one of the servers.

Denunciar
MS
MarlynS
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 16 de junio de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio1Ambiente1

I was very disappointed with my latest visit to Angels Share given it has been a firm favourite for a long time.

Staff did not have the booking (booked via OpenTable)
Staff had to be reminded about the drinks order
The food was extremely poor (for a Sunday Roast with all the trimmings) - a huge chunk of meet, 1 yorkshire pudding and a serving of green beans!
Food was lukewarm

The general ambience was very quiet and having brought family from Northern Ireland based on previous experience we were absolutely embarrassed by the quality of food and service. We paid the bill out of sheer embarrassment and wishing not to make a fuss in front of family members whom we had not seen for a long time. We will not be back.

Denunciar
JN
JonnyN
Londres
12 reseñas
Comieron el 30 de mayo de 2019
Global1Comida1Servicio3Ambiente2

Mediocre from start to finish. Don’t order the Mussels as a starter, you get 12. Chicken risotto completely lacking any taste. To top it off, some robbed our umbrella off the back of my chair 😂. Stick to being a bar, you’ve got the food all wrong.

Denunciar
n
ninno63
Italia
1 reseña
Comieron el 6 de mayo de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Bellissimo locale dove si puo' mangiare,ma anche bere birra o altro in compagnia.La ragazza che ci ha servito è stata molto gentile e paziente per il nostro inglese non molto ferrato,ma ci siamo capiti molto bene.Cibo di alta qualità e preparazione molto competente,tutto delizioso.Siamo rimasti pienamente soddisfatti.

Denunciar
IW
IreneW
Glasgow
2 reseñas
Comieron el 2 de marzo de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Have visited many times and it’s always a pleasure, have recommended to a few people

Denunciar
JD
JanetD
Filadelfia
3 reseñas
Comieron el 21 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Good service and meal in an attractive setting and pleasant atmosphere. We were able to take our time over after lunch coffee without feeling any pressure to leave in a hurry.

Denunciar
JA
JanA
Londres
2 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de febrero de 2019
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Lovely venue food and value for money
Staff extremely nice very helpful and add to the experience

Denunciar
JF
JaniceF
Edimburgo
2 reseñas
Comieron el 3 de diciembre de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

It was a super day from beginning to end, meal was lovely, service was great plus compliment's to the chef

Denunciar
RP
RuthP
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 29 de noviembre de 2018
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente2

Disappointing! Having eaten many times at the Angels Share the 'festive menu' very limited in choice, the head front of house staff was rude and very unhelpful when asked to hang up our extremely wet coats. Will maybe return after the Christmas season, meanwhile regrettably will choose another venue for our annual Christmas Eve lunch.

Denunciar
AM
AnneMarieB
Edimburgo
25 reseñas
Comieron el 28 de noviembre de 2018
Global4Comida5Servicio2Ambiente5

As you see from all my previous reviews I've never been disappointed until this visit. Brought 6 friends for a meal before a show and really disappointed in service provided.
Meals arrived asked for salt and various sauces. After 10 mins I wemt to find out where the salt etc was. Eventually a girl came , I explained I was disappointed as by now most of us were half way through our meals. She was just rude !
Another waitress saved the day as without her input, after years of coming here, I said I would never be back. Service needs sorted out

Denunciar
MP
MoP1
Ayrshire
2 reseñas
Comieron el 27 de noviembre de 2018
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente5

Food excellent as always, only issue was a mix up with the Tuesday steak deal & also a different menu given for desserts.
Website needs updated with current menu & offers.

Denunciar
SM
StuartM
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 10 de noviembre de 2018
Global3Comida1Servicio4Ambiente4

Disappointed with food. Menu limited so went for burger which was rare in the middle.

Denunciar
c
callamero
Edimburgo
1 reseña
Comieron el 27 de octubre de 2018
Global3Comida2Servicio4Ambiente3

Nice lounge to sit in for meal and drink - quiet but nice ambience.
Staff were very polite and service great.
Food was ok but we were not overly impressed by food on night - salmon in a bowl of coconut broth.

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

Angels Share tiene una calificación de 4.1 estrellas, según 96 comensales de OpenTable.

Por norma general, puedes reservar en este restaurante en OpenTable eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo. Debido a las restricciones locales, es posible que este restaurante no acepte reservas por el momento.