Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Saltar al contenido principal
Logotipo de OpenTable
  1. Inicio
  2. Estados Unidos
  3. Denver/Colorado
  4. Denver
  5. Cherry Creek
Kona Grill - Denver, Denver, CO

Kona Grill - Denver

3.9
3.9
1708 opiniones
Hasta 30 $
Americana contemporánea
Etiquetas principales:
  • Ideal para grupos
  • Animado
  • Genial para ocasiones especiales
Welcome to Kona Grill Denver at Cherry Creek Shopping Center, with convenient valet parking right at our main entrance. Kona Grill is a classic American Grill with great steak and seafood - complemented by the best choice of sushi and margaritas at any grill in America. Kona Grill features a global menu of contemporary American favorites, award-winning sushi, and specialty craft cocktails in a polished, casual atmosphere. From brunch & lunch to dinner & happy hour, the restaurant offers a range of freshly prepared dishes from the grill, seasonal menu items and fan-favorite dishes across all dayparts. Kona Grill offers both indoor and outdoor patio dining at all its locations, $3, $6, $9 happy hour offered weekdays & NEW weekend brunch, guided by a passion for quality food and exceptional service.


Haz una reserva

2 personas

23:00


Reservado 45 veces hoy
Hay disponibles experiencias.

Pide a domicilio o para llevar

Comida para llevar

(720) 974-1300

Otras opciones

  • Pedir por internet

Información adicional

  • Ambiente

    Casual elegante

  • Cocinas

    Americana contemporánea, Sushi

  • Horarios

    Lun–Jue 11:00–23:00 Vie, Sáb 11:00–00:00 Dom 11:00–21:00 Brunch Sáb, Dom 09:30–14:00 Happy Hour Lun–Vie 14:00–18:00 Lun–Jue 21:00–23:00 Vie, Sáb 21:30–00:00

  • Número de teléfono

    (720) 974-1300

  • Opciones de pago

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Código de etiqueta

    Ropa informal

  • Servicio de comidas

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-3

  • Zona

    Cherry Creek

  • Esquina con la calle:

    1st Ave & Fillmore St

  • Detalles del aparcamiento

    Servicio de estacionamiento

  • Adicional

    Acceso para silla ruedas, Almuerzo de fin de semana, Asientos en la barra, Bar / Sala pública, Bar completo, Cargo por descorche, Cervezas, Cócteles, Comida al aire libre, Comida para llevar, Hora feliz, Mesas en la terraza, Opciones libres de gluten, Para no fumadores, Promoción nocturna, Vinos

Tarjeta regalo

Tarjeta regalo

Manda tarjetas regalo al instante por correo o imprímelas para entregarlas en persona.

Envía una tarjeta regalo

Experiencias

  • Kona Grill Date Night

    39,00 US$ por persona

    Disponible en varias fechas
    The search is over for the PERFECT DATE NIGHT! Make your reservation for DATE NIGHT at Kona Grill, offered every Sunday through Wednesday for $39 per person. This special menu features your choice of 1 of the 3 listed signature starters, Ribeye Meatballs or Lobster Toast or Ribeye Sliders. Followed by your choice of 2 of the 4 listed entrees, Sweet-Chili Glazed Salmon or Big Island Ribeye or Korean 5-Spiced Ribs or Assorted Sushi Board. Finishing your night off with NY Cheesecake & a shot of Bailey’s. Add a bottle of Lunetta Prosecco, Chateau St. Michelle Chardonnay, or Two Vines Cabernet for $25.

Platos populares

Lo que opinan 1708 comensales

Valoraciones y opiniones generales

Solo pueden enviar opiniones los comensales que hayan probado este restaurante.

3.9
3,9 según las valoraciones recientes
  • 3,9Comida
  • 3,9Servicio
  • 3,9Ambiente
  • 3,6Calidad/precio

RuidoModerado

Destaca en

  • Denver/Colorado

    Las mesas de 1000 puntos más reservadas

Ordenar por

Filtros

  1. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    15 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    15 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 19 de junio de 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Perfect place !!
  2. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Nueva York

    20 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    20 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 13 de marzo de 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Todo delicioso y muy buen servicio
  3. T

    Tyler

    Denver

    2 opiniones

    VIP
    3.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 4 de marzo de 2021

    overall3food2service3ambience3
    Mediocre sushi
  4. ER

    EduardoR

    Denver

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 7 de enero de 2021

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    La comida muy rica y a un precio económico todo estubo bien
  5. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    3 opiniones

    5.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 20 de septiembre de 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excelente muy rápido personas excelentes y la comida muy rica
  6. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Montreal

    3 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 10 de marzo de 2019

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Delicioso todo, excelente servicio.
  7. DP

    DPosted

    Seattle

    38 opiniones

    VIP
    3.0

    38 opiniones

    Comieron hace 1 día

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    Slow to be greeted by server - appetizers and entrees arrived before drinks - took forever to get a sushi to go order at end of meal. Food okay, not remarkable. Upholstery on chairs torn. Game consoles on table? I can’t tell what this place stands for anymore. Will not be back. Marginal for the money.
  8. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    2 opiniones

    1.0

    2 opiniones

    Comieron hace 2 días

    overall1food2service2ambience1
    Over priced, cold steak, warm sushi.
  9. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Kansas City

    3 opiniones

    VIP
    4.0

    3 opiniones

    Comieron hace 2 días

    overall4food4service4ambience4
    Routine visit and consistent dining experience. Food/sushi is as expected. Nothing exceptional. Energy and music volume was high on a Friday night with DJ on site.
  10. NE

    NizhoniE

    Denver

    12 opiniones

    1.0

    12 opiniones

    Comieron hace 6 días

    overall1food3service1ambience4
    Our group of 5 was split up and seated in different sections by the hostess - we had one reservation. It took almost 30 minutes to receive a glass of water and 45 minutes to receive utensils, we could not eat our appetizer for at least 15 minutes after it arrived. Our server, Jasmine, ignored our table and we had to ask other staff for things like our first round of drinks. Our server also abandoned us after we asked for the check. Another server, Gabe, came over to help and told us what happened. Overall, we were severely disappointed which dampened our celebration
  11. E

    Eddie

    Houston

    32 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    32 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de enero de 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great late night find. Our server was great and the food and drinks were great.
  12. V

    Virginia

    Denver

    3 opiniones

    VIP
    1.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 22 de enero de 2023

    overall1food3service1ambience2
    We have been coming to Kona since it was Roy's at Cherry Creek Mall, and this past experience definitely sealed the deal that we will not be returning. The waiters and waitresses used to be friendly and go out of their way to help and make sure your meal was fabulous. Now, the staff is inexperienced, the manager is simply rude and the food was lackluster. We received our starter after our main course, they no longer will allow any modifications to meals, and the food is no longer fresh- think wilted salads and terrible presentation. We were very disappointed. For the price we would rather go to a million different places in Cherry Creek North.
  13. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 21 de enero de 2023

    overall4food5service5ambience5
    Eunice was amazing server she suggested the best drinks she was very helpful checking in the FOOD was AMAZING will be coming again for brunch !
  14. AV

    AnaV

    Houston

    7 opiniones

    3.0

    7 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 20 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience5
    Why ask if you’re celebrating an occasion if you’re not going to recommendation the occasion. Drinks were great but food was so so. Steak was over cooked.
  15. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 15 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience3
    A messy place the food was not great . The carrot was the exception is really good .
  16. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 15 de enero de 2023

    overall1food2service1ambience1
    We had a reservation at 6 , got sat at 6:21. our waitress didn’t give us silverware. she was not attentive at all we were having to ask her for multiple things she forgot. food was meh, and it was EXTREMELY loud. the couple that got sat right after us left almost 10 minutes in because they had not gotten any service. No communication. after we ended up eating we asked a manager for boxes. we never got the boxes so we paid and left. this was our first and last time going
  17. KC

    KellieCJ

    Denver

    15 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    15 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 14 de enero de 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Excellent Girls night!
  18. c

    christinas

    Denver

    55 opiniones

    VIP
    3.0

    55 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Good was mediocre for the price . Server was horrible and super pushy about when and what we were ordering. Would not go back
  19. DL

    DavidL

    Denver

    51 opiniones

    VIP
    3.0

    51 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 10 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service3ambience5
    Food is okay, but nothing special. Overpriced, but that’s probably due to the location.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  20. NA

    NeverAgain

    Denver

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 9 de enero de 2023

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Awkward from start to finish. Servers arguring over who was responsible for our table, support staff complaining about their job right next to us with dirty towels hanging out of the back of their pants, and never receiving food.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  21. MT

    MoeT

    Denver

    25 opiniones

    3.0

    25 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 8 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service5ambience3
    Good food. Little too noisy to carry conversation. Our server was great.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  22. C

    Creek39

    Denver

    23 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    23 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 7 de enero de 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    everything was great

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023Thank you for the 5 stars! We appreciate your positive review and look forward to seeing you again!

  23. MD

    MargaretD

    Denver

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 4 de enero de 2023

    overall4food2service5ambience4
    Honestly we were a little bummed. We go here once a year. The prices went up, they changed the menu and you get less now for more. And the quality of food went down. It was in no means bad. It was just okay. Sad for sure.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  24. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Houston

    5 opiniones

    VIP
    1.0

    5 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall1food1service3ambience1
    The food was not very good, the table and plates were dirty and the music was on extremely loud. While our server was extremely kind, we will not be returning.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  25. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    2 opiniones

    3.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall3food3service4ambience2
    Loud music for no reason. Was seated at a temporary high-top table in the corner even with reservations. Not great.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  26. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    1 reseña

    2.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall2food1service1ambience3
    We could only reserve outside and when we got there we found that there was no wind protection and the heaters didn’t work. We told them we were leaving and then they found us two seats at the bar. How can you offer outdoor dining in Denver in the middle of winter and have no propane for the heaters. Then the fireplace went out and that was the last straw. Our waitress was extremely slow and at the end we ended up having the bartender cash us out. The food was fair at best. I got prime rib medium rare and it was as dry as dry can be. There was no sauce at all except the horseradish which I don’t like. My friends salmon was ok. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  27. SF

    SherryF

    Denver

    22 opiniones

    VIP
    1.0

    22 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall1food1service2ambience1
    Our party of 7 dined here for an early dinner on New Year's Eve. It was horrible! On the restaurants' website I viewed the menu that had Gluten Free options for entree's. However, that night there was not one Gluten Free entree option being offered. The only was the chef was able to taylor my salmon to be GF was to omit all sauces on everything on my plate. I was served an over-grilled and dried out piece of salmon with plane white rice for the hefty price of $31! We complained to the manager who could not have cared less. As a result, we will never eat here again. For those who are GF, stay away.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  28. T

    Traveler

    Denver

    2 opiniones

    4.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall4food4service5ambience4
    We had early dinner on New year’s eve. We had table immediately, and the hostess respected our choice for a quieter booth. The waiter was prompt and very courteous. The food was good but not outstanding. I think people who like sushi and loud sports on TV might like it more. If reserve a table, I would specify if you want it in sports bar area or in a quieter part of the dining room.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  29. SP

    SmartyPants

    Denver

    9 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    9 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de enero de 2023

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    The dinner was good, extremely expensive for New Year’s Eve. I eat frequently there and a salad was priced at $22 on the new years menu, ouch passed on that. Wait staff was very accommodating with my party of very fussy women, it was greatly appreciated that they still took such great care of us. Hope that pricing becomes more reasonable in the new year as portions and price for a chain are less that many of other restaurants in the area.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback and we sincerely apologize that your dining experience did not match our exceptional standards. It’s very important our guests feel that a Kona Grill experience is well worth the value and we clearly missed the mark. Please expect a private message from the management team and we hope that you would give us another opportunity to make it right.

  30. g

    gtreview

    Charleston

    19 opiniones

    5.0

    19 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience4
    Just terrific...great service, food was plentiful, hot and delicious...wines are pricey but who cares when everything else works...impressed that the manager stopped by our table to check on us...our server was awesome as well

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time! We truly enjoyed your company and it’s guests like you who help us keep the remarkable experiences going. Thank you for creating memories with us and we hope to see you again, soon!

  31. JO

    JohnO

    Austin

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2022

    overall3food3service2ambience5
    Love the place nice and clean service was a bit slow felt rushed when they did attend had to ask for my plates to be removed and constantly asking for drink refills

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your rating. We would love to hear from you to hopefully win two extra stars on your next visit! Please send your contact through Info@togrp. and we will have someone personally contact you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  32. DH

    DanaH

    Denver

    40 opiniones

    VIP
    2.0

    40 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2022

    overall2food4service2ambience3
    This place has gone downhill. Prices have significantly increased, the noise level is a 10 and service is horrible. I was handed a menu covered in leftover food and grease. Asked for another one and nothing was said from the hostess. Server was never around. Had to get up to grab our own chop sticks, then soy sauce etc not rushing back.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We are so sorry we failed you. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at so we can try and make this right. Every customer is valuable to us and this includes you. Looking forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  33. NR

    NichelleRae

    Denver

    3 opiniones

    4.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 29 de diciembre de 2022

    overall4food3service5ambience4
    The waiter was great;Sergio. However, the kitchen was extremely Backes up. Also, they are in need a some bar help because they were behind with drinks as well.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023The entire team at Kona Grill would like to thank you for your Review! We take pride in providing the best possible experience. I would like to hear more about your experience and try to win that last start back. Please reach our to us at denver@konagrill. Your review means a great deal to us. We hope to see you again soon!

  34. RG

    RakeshaG

    Denver

    1 reseña

    2.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de diciembre de 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience5
    I was truly excited for my first experience but it was a let down. Food took time to come out, there was a shift change which caused a delay on my sushi roll. The food was mediocre for the price and it took forever for us to check out. The only reason why we gave a fair tip is because our waitress was sweet and kind. It was a terrible dining experience and I really wanted it to be a good time and to write a glowing review. My hope is that it just happened to not be a good night and that this is not a representation of what service is typically like. I would be open to trying again but it will be some time from now.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  35. LL

    LisaL

    Phoenix

    4 opiniones

    2.0

    4 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de diciembre de 2022

    overall2food2service3ambience2
    Unfortunately, we do not have a good response at Kona Grill, or I should say experience that you miss used to be one of our favorite restaurant and it has gone downhill. The surfaces were dirty. There was no paper towels in the bathroom. The men’s door was broken. The service was subpar at best food. There was nothing special about it. This used to be the place to be seen in the food to eat and I just don’t think I will go back there.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  36. C

    Caradoran

    Denver

    26 opiniones

    2.0

    26 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de diciembre de 2022

    overall2food2service2ambience2
    Unfortunately our experience was not so great. It wasn’t too busy but it took 35+ minutes for 2 rolls of sushi and one of them was not correct (we didn’t say anything because we had to get going), we ordered the hams (it was just crab salad with avocado on top (not much flavor without all the other ingredients it was supposed to have) and the spicy tuna (it was decent not great). We also got the spicy crunchy shrimp which was ok, the chicken and shrimp lettuce wraps had no shrimp in it instead a ton of carrot chunks….idk it just didn’t go with the dish. The chicken satay was pretty good as was the old fashioned I had. Our server was nice but didn’t know much about the items I asked about. When we got our bill 1/2 of it was happy hour price and the other 1/2 wasn’t so we had to ask the manager to look it over and to correct it (which was a $30 difference). Overall there are way better restaurants out there we won’t be back.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  37. LA

    LindaA

    Nueva York

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 27 de diciembre de 2022

    overall5food5service5ambience5
    Great sushi and service. Will be back! A little pricey though
  38. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    San Francisco

    1 reseña

    VIP
    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 26 de diciembre de 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. 7:30 reservation. Was sat at 8:15. Food came at 10:00pm we asked for it to go immediately and left. Music was LOUD and awful dubstep trap music. Literally the worst experience I’ve ever had at a restaurant I will never eat here again.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  39. OT

    OpenTable Diner

    Denver

    1 reseña

    VIP
    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 26 de diciembre de 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    After taking over 45 minutes after our reservation time to be seated, the waiter recommended that we leave because food delivery was taking as much as two hours. We immediately left and found another restaurant close by, which was excellent.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

  40. SB

    ShannonB

    Denver

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 26 de diciembre de 2022

    overall1food1service1ambience1
    Terrible Christmas experience!! As a fellow server...my server was the worst! !! Forgot to enter drinks, forgot to check on my food...was rude, etc etc. Management was very kind about a homeless lady situation. My drinks were great and my food was cold and soggy, cause it sat in the window.

    Kona Grill - DenverRespondió el 12 de enero de 2023We want to extend our sincerest apologies for the negative experience that you had with us. Although we try to make every experience exceptional sometimes we fall short. Please contact us at your convenience so we can try to make this right. We look forward to hearing from you. Kona Grill (720) 974-1300

Medidas de seguridad

  • Limpieza y desinfección

    • Las superficies se desinfectan después de cada cliente
    • Se proporciona una carta digital, desinfectada o desechable
    • Las zonas comunes se limpian a fondo todos los días
    • Gel desinfectante o toallitas a disposición de los clientes
    • Se ofrece pago sin contacto
  • Comprobaciones

    • Si algún miembro del personal se pone enfermo, no puede incorporarse al trabajo

Preguntas frecuentes

Puedes solicitar el reparto a domicilio de Kona Grill - Denver con el botón para hacer un pedido por internet. Kona Grill - Denver también permite hacer pedidos para llevar llamando al (720) 974-1300.

Kona Grill - Denver tiene una valoración de 3.9 estrellas de 1708 clientes de OpenTable.

Kona Grill - Denver ofrece tarjetas regalo, y puedes comprarlas aquí.

Normalmente, podrás reservar en este restaurante a través de OpenTable eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el número de personas.

Haz una reserva

2 personas

23:00


Reservado 45 veces hoy
Hay disponibles experiencias.

Pide a domicilio o para llevar

Comida para llevar

(720) 974-1300

Otras opciones

  • Pedir por internet
Google Map para Kona Grill - Denver

3000 E. First Avenue, Cherry Creek Mall, Denver, CO 80206

Información adicional

  • Esquina con la calle:

    1st Ave & Fillmore St

  • Zona

    Cherry Creek

  • Horarios

    Lun–Jue 11:00–23:00 Vie, Sáb 11:00–00:00 Dom 11:00–21:00 Brunch Sáb, Dom 09:30–14:00 Happy Hour Lun–Vie 14:00–18:00 Lun–Jue 21:00–23:00 Vie, Sáb 21:30–00:00

  • Cocinas

    Americana contemporánea, Sushi

  • Ambiente

    Casual elegante

  • Código de etiqueta

    Ropa informal

  • Detalles del aparcamiento

    Servicio de estacionamiento

  • Opciones de pago

    AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

  • Adicional

    Acceso para silla ruedas, Almuerzo de fin de semana, Asientos en la barra, Bar / Sala pública, Bar completo, Cargo por descorche, Cervezas, Cócteles, Comida al aire libre, Comida para llevar, Hora feliz, Mesas en la terraza, Opciones libres de gluten, Para no fumadores, Promoción nocturna, Vinos

  • Número de teléfono

    (720) 974-1300

  • Servicio de comidas

    Catering available for delivery & pickup through EZ Cater at: https://www.ezcater.com/catering/kona-grill-3

Tarjeta regalo

Tarjeta regalo

Manda tarjetas regalo al instante por correo o imprímelas para entregarlas en persona.

Envía una tarjeta regalo
Copyright © 2023 OpenTable, Inc. 1 Montgomery St Ste 700, San Francisco CA 94104 - Todos los derechos reservados.
OpenTable es parte de Booking Holdings, líder mundial en viajes en línea y otros servicios relacionados.
Logotipo de BookingLogotipo de PricelineLogotipo de KAYAKLogotipo de AgodaLogotipo de RentalcarsLogotipo de OpenTable