La Bettola Italiano
Fresh spinach, fresh sliced tomatoes, fresh garlic, mozzarella cheese and pizza sauce
Baked with ricotta and mozzarella cheese & marinara sauce. Served with garlic bread
Gyro sauce, gyro meat, feta cheese, red onions, green peppers, black olives and extra cheese
Awesome! Great food and service.
The food is made from scratch and delicious. The service was polite, friendly and never had to ask for anything.
The temperature outside was cold but inside was warm. Having our own room sealed the deal. Walking distance from Marriott Crystal City.
We will be back!
Group of 13 in our party. Great food and very friendly staff.
We had a family dinner that included two children. The menu had many options for them. Our server was attentive, helpful and charming. All entrees were generous in size and prepared deliciously. I liked that they included steamed broccoli. The freshly baked bread was a beautiful addition to our meal. The evening was perfect.
Very quiet at 1200 pm. Very enjoyable. !
They were very accommodating to our group of 14 that needed a reservation on a Sunday evening. The entrees took more than an hour to come out, which was tough for our schedule. But the food was delicious and the host was wonderful.
Do not even try to go here. We made our reservation about one month before in order to get a good pasta dinner the night before running the Marine Corps Marathon. When we arrived, no table was ready. Our party of 8 was kept waiting outside for maybe a full 30 minutes. Finally, we got two tables, but they were separated, and we had to split into two parties of 4. So the evening started off. Service was slow and inattentive. The staff did not get our orders right. And the food was disappointing.
Starting with the appetizers, I cannot recommend any of them. The calamari was wan, rubbery and bland. The stuffed mushroom caps were supposed to have crabmeat in them, but the only trace of crab I actually detected was a bit of shell. The caprese was not well put together, with almost awful tomatoes and mediocre mozzarella covered by a pesto. None of them were worth the price.
The main dishes were similarly disappointing. The pastas, while saying they were homemade, absolutely were not. Felt like they were boiled from dry. The Pesto Genovese was absolutely pedestrian, having zero pine nuts and just about as much flavor. The red sauces were watery and tasteless. According to another diner in our party, the meatball was dry and bland. Even worse, the kitchen totally forgot to send out my side salad and side meatball. I cannot recommend any of the pastas. Two of our party got veal dishes, and they reported them to be satisfactory.
When it came time for the check, the staff tried to charge me for the meatballs and the dinner salad that never made it to the table. I got charged a standard service fee for having received awful service. I don’t want to put any pictures of this place here, because the experience was so incredibly unpleasant. I will never darken this establishment’s door again.
Thank you for your review! we are very sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our service and the quality of the food. Also we did not take reservations on 26 October we blocked all due to marathon marine in the area we told all customers who called we were taking walking and first come first serve on that day. We are always looking to improve and will definitely share this feedback with our team. We hope you will come back and dine with us again so we can show you an improved experience.
Superb, as always. Best Italian joint in Crystal City, by far.
thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us
Wonderful food and service. The waiter took great care of us, and comped a piece of cake to our birthday girl. Everyone at the table remarked how good the food is.
My wife and I enjoyed dinner here for date night. Good value for the money, but was not serving alcohol, had a sign for Apple Pay, but machine not working, sometimes the music was a little to pound. All in all we will be back.
Excellent welcome and attentiveness. Food took longer than expected. Tables, chairs and menus were a little old and tired. My wooden chair was worn to the point that it was rocking back and forth and a bit unstable. Dining area was small and quaint. But the cash register is right in the midst of the dining room and the device used for card transactions was loud and noisy (beeping when entering card info); very distracting to diners. Food was average. Hot and moderately well presented, but somewhat bland. It wasn’t bad food, just not particularly interesting. I wine list, but they had a small collection of decent wines. The only problem was that with no wine list you were forced to ask the waiter the prices - which is a bit awkward.
All in all, it was an average experience. This could really be a quaint and great little local Italian restaurant with a few minor changes and upgrades.
Amazing food and service! Visited from NY and would definitely return :)
This was our first visit and we will be back! Enjoyed our dinner very much.
The whole experience was run by one server as they were understaffed but he did a phenomenal job keeping up with seating guests, taking orders, running food and drinks, settling the checks and making us feel welcome.
The food was fabulous and the price was very reasonable. I enjoyed the small dining room and was happy we stumbled across this on our vacation.
We were visiting and looking for a restaurant near our hotel. We really lucked out. It Was a great dining experience. Food was great. We are in our 60’s and My brother joked that it is only the 2nd restaurant that we have every agreed has great food.
Overall very good service and friendly staff. The food took about an hour to come out, however it's important to note that I was in a party of 15 people. The appetizers were delightful and the entrees were not bad
The food was delicious and the service was great! We were the only patrons inside, a lot of people were picking up orders though. I will definitely come back (maybe just order for take home!)
Sooooo good! And excited about the leftovers.
The food was fabulous. They accommodated our large group with 3 tired kids upstairs & were quick to offer food & beverage suggestions.
Was super impressed with the food & staff. I’m not going to lie I was a little scared when I walked in & the place was empty. But everything was amazing.
Food was very good but very hot. Almost too hot to enjoy.
Definitely needs coordinated, timely, and correct delivery of food.
Small initimate dining; food super good, setvice a little slow
Consistently excellent food and service. Highly recommended.
GREAT RESTAURANT! My cheerleading team and I were in town for a competition and we saw this place on open table and decided to go because the prices were good. Highly impressed!! Food portions were huge and the man who owns the restaurant was SO NICE! 10/10 recommend
The staff was wonderful! We had 12 people in our group and they handled it great.
Thanks to it being Super Bowl Sunday my Mom and I were the only ones there! So, naturally we had great service and a very quiet meal. The menu choices were more than ample and we ended up with a medium (12") Pizza Primavera and Chicken Alla Nonna. We started with very hot loaf of bread which we enjoyed with the olive oil provided. The pizza is thin crust (which WE liked) so thick crust people be aware. The taste combo of the toppings was very good. My chicken was well prepared and had lots of artichoke hearts, mushrooms, and capers (the larger ones). The ziti was also cooked well and the light tomato sauce was just right. We would definitely return for another meal here.
Excellent food. I had the pesto and a cannoli. Will be here for Italian whenever I come to DC
thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are proud to have you at our restaurant, see you soon. labettola manager
The service was solid although the restaurant was not crowded and seemed to be training new help. The staff was courteous and attentive.
This is a solid value although you will get some uneven food quality for the value. My bread was hot and appeared to be homemade- great. You could dip it in the virgin olive oil set on the table. The veggies appeared to be frozen broccoli and spinach that was reheated. Not the end of the world but also not the highest quality fresh vegetables that other restaurants provide. I had chicken Florentine and a half carafe of Chianti. Good table wine to accompany the meal. They made a fresh brew of coffee to finish the meal. I would return for every day dining.
thank you for sharing you experience with us
Went in with high hopes and made a special point to try this place out. This restaurant is not owned by Italians anymore. Despite few people there, the server looked like she was doing us a favor. She spent most of her time on the phone chatting and only came by one time to check on us (only three tables were occupied). The salad was wonderful, but the entrees were bland. My veal was fine, but the clams and pasta were in a watery soup. Yuck. We had to ask if they had dessert. Yes, she said, but they were not make in house. We had two blah tiramisus. With a carafe of house red wine, the bill was $140 for three, so not cheap.
thank you for sharing your experience with us. we are new management here to do better job. we sorry for your previous experience with her and she is not here any more. we asking to give a try a gain you will be surprised with our new team. the clams over linguine in white sauce is one of our best dishes i think the kitchen did not do good job but we will make it happen for your next visit thank you again for feedback
Exceeded our expectations. My wife is from Northern Italy. I’ve had a difficult time finding Italian restaurants in the DC/VA area she likes. She thoroughly enjoyed our dinner. It’s also kid friendly with a nice but simple kids menu. We’ll be back for sure!
thank you we proud to here that from you, and thank you for taking time to share your experience with us
The restaurant was very cute and cozy. Very quiet and we were able to enjoy the food and our conversation. I was a bit disappointed with the dessert. My tiramisu was frozen. Other than that, my shrimp linguini was salad was delicious. The tomato sauce is homemade and light.
In town for motorcycle ride (Rolling Thunder) relaxing meal at a good price, located near other bars and hotel. We will return next time we’re in DC pentagon area
What a terrific spot. Food is on point, service perfect. Doesn’t look like much from the outside, but is a hidden gem.
I would recommend with reservation. The food was good but not great, creative or memrable. the offereings are many and perhaps the pizza subs type items were better. Nicer atmosphere than your typical pizza palor but not the dinner menu i was expecting. No real wine selections. Just an unknown house red, white, blush or chianti was available.
Although the bread was the best part of the meal and the salad was okay, the main dish was really bad. In fact, this could be the worst veal parmigiana I ever had. Firstly it was not a piece of veal. You had to search for the medallions which were buried in massive amounts of cheese, sauce and breading.
The service was prompt and the prices were reasonable but what is the good of it if the food was lousy.
Maybe we should have stuck with the pizza but then we should have gone to a local pizzeria.
Food and Service were excellent. I enjoyed the lobster ravioli and my 9 year old had the tortellini. Perfect size portions. The fresh bread is excellent!
Took a large group here for a business dinner and had a great experience. Food was outstanding and prices were reasonable. Service was attentive.
Excellent. Food was delicious, service attentive. Would return in a heartbeat.
The place is small and unassuming, but the food is absolutely fabulous.
La Bettola Italiano ofrece entrega a domicilio en colaboración con Postmates y Uber Eats.
La Bettola Italiano tiene una calificación de 4.2 estrellas, según 66 comensales de OpenTable.
Por norma general, puedes reservar en este restaurante en OpenTable eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo. Debido a las restricciones locales, es posible que este restaurante no acepte reservas por el momento.