Enable JavaScript to run this app.
Ir al contenido
Logotipo de OpenTable
  1. Inicio
  2. Reino Unido
  3. Manchester/Greater Manchester
  4. Manchester
  5. Manchester
The Fountain House, Manchester, Manchester

The Fountain House

4.2
4.2
305 opiniones
Hasta 25 £
Británica contemporánea
Etiquetas principales:
  • Genial para ocasiones especiales
  • Encantador
  • Ideal para grupos
Stag and his team are ready and raring to welcome you to The Fountain House, a beautiful pub and restaurant overlooking Manchester Town Hall and Albert Square. Whether you’re hoping to enjoy cocktails with a leisurely lunch on our outdoor terrace, you’d like a quick bite with your pint in the bar (pooches welcome!) or you’re looking for a vibrant spot for dinner with friends, come on in, relax and enjoy! We change our menus seasonally and pride ourselves on our delicious and innovative dishes. Don’t forget, our beautiful events space is perfect for meetings and occasions, just get in touch and we’ll do the rest.

Do you have a special occasion on the horizon? Here at The Fountain House we have two private rooms perfect for all celebrations; weddings, birthday dinners, graduations, baby showers.. you name it! For all private hire enquiries please email our sales and events executive via events@thefountainhouse.co.uk

Haz una reserva

2 personas

19:00


Reservado 15 veces hoy

Información adicional

  • Ambiente
    Informal
  • Precio
    Hasta 25 £
  • Cocinas
    Británica contemporánea, Británica
  • Horarios
    Mar–Sáb 12:00–23:00 Dom 12:00–22:30
  • Número de teléfono
    0161 834 1866
  • Opciones de pago
    AMEX, Mastercard, No acepta pagos en efectivo, Visa
  • Código de etiqueta
    De vestir
  • Chef ejecutivo
    Mitchell
  • Establecimiento del evento privado
    Here at The Fountain House we have two stunning private dining rooms which are perfect to make your occasion extra special. Our Thomas Worthington Suite and Memorial Hall are situated on the 1st floor of our grade II listed building. The basement restaurant is also a great space to hire exclusively.
  • Contacto para el evento privado
    Callum Consterdine : 07557 373974
  • Zona
    Manchester
  • Detalles del aparcamiento
    Sin
  • Transporte público
    We are a 2-minute walk away from St. Peter's tram stop.<br />We are a 10-minute walk away from Deasgate tram stop.<br /><br />We also have near-by train stations such as Oxford Road station and Deansgate station.
  • Adicional
    Acceso para silla ruedas, Admite la entrada de perros, Almuerzo de fin de semana, Baile, Baños unisex, Bar / Sala pública, Bar completo, Cervezas, Cócteles, Jardín de la cerveza, Opciones libres de gluten, Salón privado, Variedad, Vegana, Vinos, Zona exterior para fumadores

Lo que opinan 305 comensales

Valoraciones y opiniones generales

Solo pueden enviar opiniones los comensales que hayan probado este restaurante.

4.2
4,2 según las valoraciones recientes
  • 4,3Comida
  • 4,3Servicio
  • 4,2Ambiente
  • 4,1Calidad/precio

RuidoModerado

Destaca en

  • Manchester/Greater Manchester

    Perfecto para comidas de negocios

  • Manchester/Greater Manchester

    Perfecto para comidas de negocios

  • Manchester

    Perfecto para comidas de negocios

  • Manchester

    Perfecto para comidas de negocios

305 opiniones
  1. HelenB

    Cheshire

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 3 días

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Roasts were great .. could just be a little bit warmer - otherwise v tasty. Service was good - had a lovely time
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 1 día
    Thank you for your kind review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your roasts, we will pass on the temperature comments to the kitchen. Hopefully see you again soon. Kind regards, Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  2. JoeH

    Nueva York

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 4 días

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Really enjoyed our meal here only downfall was £25+ service charge being put on the bill which was quickly removed when asked i did leave my own tip which is the way it should be and it just makes what was a lovely night a little awkward towards the end i would recommend to others we all enjoyed it
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 2 días
    Hi Joe, Thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending us. It's great to see you scored us 5 out of 5 for food and service, both things we're proud of here! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  3. Couchkopite

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Comieron hace 4 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great food and great service. Wheelchair access ok but could be improved.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 2 días
    Hey Couchkopite, it's great to see you enjoyed your visit and that you scored us top marks in all areas! we look forward to seeing you again soon hopefully. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  4. NatalieD

    Edimburgo

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Comieron hace 4 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Food was absolutely lovely. We were a party of 6 and opted for a few starters each and they were all very nice but the lamb filled spring roll was my favourite. Good service and nice atmosphere.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 2 días
    Hey Natalie, Thank you for recommending us and for leaving a 5 star review! We agree, the Lamb Spring roll, amongst others, it's absolutely delicious. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  5. ShirleyA

    Manchester

    6 opiniones

    5.0

    6 opiniones

    Comieron hace 6 días

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 5
    The service was good, a tiny bit slow at times but because we had not seen each other for a while it didn't matter too much as we had time to chat. It's good to have a break between courses. The staff were lovely and the ambience was good and we weren't rushed to leave.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 4 días
    Thank you for your review. Apologies the service was slow at times but I am glad to hear you enjoyed your evening overall. We can't wait for your next visit. Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  6. RyanS

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 13 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Really lovely place, friendly staff, and the food was delicious! Will definitely be recommending this to friends
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 7 días
    Hey Ryan, Thank you for the 5 star review and the recommendation. We're glad you enjoyed the visit, the food and the team! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  7. ChristopherO

    Yorkshire

    2 opiniones

    2.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 2
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 3
    4. Ambiente 3
    No fish options st all, which was disappointing, as they’d had no fish deliveries. Very poor.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió hace 7 días
    Hi Christopher, We're sorry to see you didn't enjoy your visit and that you were let down by there being a lack of fish options. Things like deliveries are sometimes out of our control, and when we're let down by a supplier there is only so much we can do. Again, apologies you felt rough end of the stick. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  8. Gillybann

    Lancashire

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 3 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Really good service from friendly staff and will definitely be returning
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 5 de febrero de 2024
    Hey Gilly, Thank you for recommending us and for giving us 5 stars! It's brilliant to read bout great service from our team - something we're super proud of. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  9. EmmaW

    Nueva York

    1 reseña

    3.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 2
    We arrived for our meal to a room full of people for a private do. It was loud and busy and not the date night I had planned. I was told multiple times by the private do that it was a “private do” even though it was being held in the same area as the restaurant! None the less after a table change to a quieter part away from the party, the food was lovely and so were the staff
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 3 de febrero de 2024
    Hi Emma, Apologies for the beginning of your recent experience - we don't expect our guests to be spoken to in the way by other guests, we're sincerely sorry for that. We are glad that after being relocated you enjoyed both the food and service, and hope that you will visit us again for date night soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  10. AdrianM13

    Londres

    3 opiniones

    VIP
    3.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 1 de febrero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 3
    4. Ambiente 2
    This was a very disappointing experience, we've eaten here twice before and both occasions were a success. This time we were greeted qitb a large corporate function in full flow and we were expected to sit at a table amongst it! Eventually we were shown a table downstairs, but was told that some menu items weren't available so choices were limited. The main came, schnitzel was heavily seasoned, my partner gave up on it, my fish and chips was as disappointing with the batter being soggy and tasteless. After complaining the managers response was to take the service charge off the bill!!! Ridiculous! We paid it and left, never to return.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 3 de febrero de 2024
    Hi Adrian, We're sorry to hear about your recent experience. Our team are trained and expected to carry out check-backs when guests dine with us so that we can rectify things at the time and avoid this kind of thing. Should you decide to dine with us again, or elsewhere, please let your server know when they conduct a check back and we/they can fix things for you. Our sincere apologies once again. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  11. OpenTable Diner

    Londres

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    The food is always good the staff are attentive but not too much. Great cosy homely feel to the place. Will definitely be back again.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 31 de enero de 2024
    Hey, thanks for the 5 star review and the kind words. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  12. JulieK

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 5
    Best Sunday lunch! The beef was amazing! The chicken and pork too All veg lovely, and cooked!
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 1 de febrero de 2024
    Hey JulieK, Awesome to see such a lovely review and we're thrilled you enjoyed the Sunday Roast - best in Manchester (we think!) We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  13. CarenA

    Londres

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Really lovely place, food was delicious and the service was spot on.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 31 de enero de 2024
    Hi CarenA, Thank you for the review and for the recommendation, its brilliant to see the service and food was spot on! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  14. kellym

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 27 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    Lovely food amazing staff, great atmosphere, service was quick
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 28 de enero de 2024
    Hey Kelly, Thanks for the 5 star review and the recommendation! We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the food, service and atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  15. KerenR

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 26 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Food staff and service excellent. The only thing that let it down was there was no mash even though it was on the menu. The skin on fries and beef dripping chips were frozen, which I had to have even though I don't like them because there was no alternative.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 27 de enero de 2024
    Hey Keren, Thanks you for leaving us a review and for recommending us! We really appreciate the feedback and will most certainly take it on board moving forward! Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  16. AndrewH

    Manchester

    43 opiniones

    VIP
    5.0

    43 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 25 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Love this place. such friendly service and cosy and excellent value when there’s a deal on confidential. My only regret is choosing the burger as my friend had the fish and chips and they were fabulous. i’ll have to try and persuade another friend to come with me so I can have the fish and chips next time :-)
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 27 de enero de 2024
    Hey Andrew, Thanks you for the kind words! We're thrilled you enjoyed your visit and that both the food quality and service were fabulous. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  17. Ashton5

    Yorkshire

    3 opiniones

    5.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 21 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Fantastic staff who couldn’t do enough for us. The food was excellent too. Will definitely be back!
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 24 de enero de 2024
    Hey Ashton5, Thank you for the review and the recommendation! It's always pleasing to read about the team delivering great service and food. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  18. PaulT

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 21 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great service and food as always, would 100% recommend to anyone
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 24 de enero de 2024
    Hey Paul, Thank you for the lovely words and the recommendation. It's fantastic to see you enjoyed both the food and service - both things we pride ourselves upon here at them fountain house. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  19. OpenTable Diner

    Yorkshire

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 21 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Good service, they where happy to try to accommodate our requests. Party of six and we all enjoyed our food choices.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 24 de enero de 2024
    Hey there, Thanks for the 5 star review and the kind words. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  20. duncsdinners

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 20 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Perfect venue for meeting up with friends. Superb food, imaginative menu, great ambiance. Service was excellent. Tiny bit on the pricey side, but the food is made from quality ingredients and is absolutely delicious. I thoroughly recommend The Fountain House.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 24 de enero de 2024
    Hey Duncsdinners, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for such kind words. It's great to hear about a guest recognising the quality in our ingredients and process, and that the service was excellent too! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  21. KarenC

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 18 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    Fountain House provides good choice of menu with tasty food
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 22 de enero de 2024
    KarenC Thank you fir the glowing review, we cannot wait until your next visit. Many Thanks Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  22. RominaT

    Manchester

    3 opiniones

    3.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 13 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 3
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 2
    While the starters and staff were outstanding, the main dishes and certain elements of the ambiance left room for improvement, in my opinion. MAIN COURSE: they fell flat and lacked the same punch as the starter. AMBIANCE: the restaurant itself has a lovely aesthetic with charming brick walls that create a warm and inviting environment. But this is somewhat disrupted by the stark lighting from the open kitchen, which contrasts with the restaurant's dim lighting. Also, while there's absolutely nothing wrong with classic jams like 'Africa' by Toto and 'Love Shack', they felt completely out of place. These songs are great, but they didn't quite harmonize with the overall vibe the restaurant seems to aim for. I think that with a few adjustments, this restaurant has the potential to offer a more cohesive and enjoyable dining experience.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 17 de enero de 2024
    Hey Romina, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a lengthy and detailed review. It's pleasing to hear you enjoyed the majority of your visit and we appreciate you pointing our areas that we can improve upon, this helps us moving forward! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  23. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    The lamb spring role, with Harissa was very tasty and a good serving. I especially enjoyed the sticky toffee pudding , which was recommend by the waitress, and I would go has far as saying it is the best sticky pudding I have eaten. The service was excellent and very attentive.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 17 de enero de 2024
    Hey, Thanks for the kind words and the lovely review. We really appreciate you mentioning our waiting team and glad you enjoyed the recommendation, the Sticky Toffee is top notch!!! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain house

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  24. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de enero de 2024

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Never been here before but would certainly go again. The food was good and the service was good. Can’t fault it.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 12 de enero de 2024
    Hey, Thank you so much for the 5 stars and the kind words. It's brilliant to see you enjoyed your visit! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  25. HayleyW

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Food and service were outstanding! The sourdough dips with the bread were delicious
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 3 de enero de 2024
    Hey HayleyW, Thank you for the kind words and the top notch rating! Kitchen team are pleased to hear you enjoyed their food and look forward to you dining with us again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  26. OpenTable Diner

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Excellent location and service was really impressive . Thank you
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 3 de enero de 2024
    Hey! Thank you for the 5 stars and to very kind words, you are absolutely welcome! We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  27. Zens

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    5.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 31 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Everything was amazing ! Food and staff were exceptional
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 3 de enero de 2024
    Hey Zens Thanks for leaving us a review and for being so complimentary! We're really glad you chose to dine with us on new years and pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  28. MickH

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 28 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Great food well prepared and presented, in a really nice setting
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 29 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey Mick Thanks foe the 5 star review and for the recommendation, we really appreciate it. We're glad to see you enjoyed your visit, the food and the atmosphere, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  29. AndrewB

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 24 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Wait staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the meal
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 27 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey AndrewB, Thanks for leaving us such a lovely review and for mentioning how helpful and friendly our team were. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  30. lynnearlam

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    4.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 21 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 4
    The restaurant is downstairs and is very nice and clean. You can see the kitchens from most of the tables which is a nice touch and adds to the atmosphere.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 22 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey Lynn, Thank you so much for the review and for the recommendation. It's great to hear about you enjoying your visit and our open kitchen. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  31. NicolaJ

    Manchester

    2 opiniones

    3.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 20 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 3
    2. Comida 3
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    One of the meals had cold but the other one was really nice and hot. Service was good and server refunded the meal.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 21 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi NicolaJ, Thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending us, its great to hear the service we good quality! We're sorry to hear about the food being cold however, we'll look into this and make sure something like this doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  32. Lindseyjo

    Londres

    13 opiniones

    1.0

    13 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 17 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 1
    4. Ambiente 2
    Restaurant floor disgusting, seating people at tables with all food around their feet. Loads of unwashed glasses dumped on he the bar and left on tables. The women who took our order, brought us the wrong food, how do you even do that when you've taken the order. The senior chef was aggressive and throwing food onto plates, all can be seen from an open kitchen. Items missing off the main meals. Other customers meals sat under the hot lamps for 15 minutes before being served. No check back on wether the food was OK. Absolute shambles. Never again.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 20 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi Lindsey, We're really sorry to hear about your experience with us on Sunday, and know that we got a number of things wrong on this occasion. We absolutely fell short of our usual high standards, and have carried out a full investigation as to how we got things wrong. Please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  33. KirstyM

    Londres

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 17 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Fab little find, the lamb spring roll was gorgeous! We will be back.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 18 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey Kirsty, Thanks for leaving us a wonderful review and for recommending us. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed the lamb spring roll, one of our most popular dishes! We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  34. AlexH

    Londres

    1 reseña

    4.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 16 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 3
    Lovely food and great staff, music was very loud for a dinner spot.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 18 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey AlexH, Thanks for leaving us a review and for rating the food and service as 5 stars! We're glad you enjoyed the food and we hope to see you in again soon for plenty more! Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  35. AmandaB

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 14 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    We arrived for a works christmas meal, we did not know we had to pre order for the christmas menu but they called and informed us of this and we ordered of the main menu,the food the service and place overall was fantastic. Definitely will be back
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 15 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey AmandaB, We're really pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and that even though you couldn't have Christmas set menu you still enjoyed the al a carte. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  36. AndrewS

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    1.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 12 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 1
    2. Comida 2
    3. Servicio 1
    4. Ambiente 3
    Poor unfortunately. Clearly busy with some Christmas parties and therefore large orders coming into the kitchen, but the service was pretty bad. Had to wait a long time to order, get drinks, ask for the bill, make payment etc...In addition, the food was mediocre at best. I ordered the vegan fish and chips. I would be exaggerating if I said I had 15 chips, most of which were the ones you get burnt in the corner of the pan. Thrown on the plate with no thought at all. Got them on a bad day clearly, but this place should be better than this.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 13 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi Andrew, We're really sorry to see you didn't enjoy your recent visit. While it's true we have been busy with Christmas parties it's no excuse for poor or slow service. Our sincere apologies for this and we'll 100% be looking into where we got this wrong and how we can ensure it doesn't happen again moving forward. Hopefully we'll see again soon and turn your opinion round! Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  37. MattS

    Manchester

    1 reseña

    5.0

    1 reseña

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Excellent food, friendly, efficient service, despite there only being two staff serving.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 14 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi MattS, Thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending us! It's great to see you enjoyed the food and service from Shannon and Alex. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  38. JWManc

    Londres

    3 opiniones

    5.0

    3 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 11 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Had no expectations either way. A large pub/restsurant on 2 floors in a great spot in town. Very nicely furnished and warm & cosy. Friendly service from start to finish, food was cooked perfectly. A special mention for my ‘nibbles’ starter. Padrón peppers cooked as good as it gets, and presented in an iron skillet so they were piping hot. Small details go a long way with me. A good beer selection too. No complaints and will definitely go there again.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 13 de diciembre de 2023
    Hey JWManc, Thanks for leaving us a 5 star review and for recommending us. It's great to read about a guest enjoying their visit, both for the food, service and setting! We're proud of all three! We hope to see you again soon and keep you happy with some up coming beer rotations. Kind regards Team fountain house

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  39. GinaS

    Exclusive (MX)

    4 opiniones

    5.0

    4 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 10 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 5
    2. Comida 5
    3. Servicio 5
    4. Ambiente 5
    Visited for Sunday lunch and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The decor is cosy and inviting with a mix of tables and booths. We skipped starters and our party ordered a combination of roast beef ( comes pink which is just how we like it), porchetta ( beautifully moist and tender) and roast chicken ( moist and delicious). Desserts were sensible portions and good value. We could not fault the service, it was both friendly and efficient. Highly recommended by all of us.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 13 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi Gina, Thanks for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We're super pleased to read you really enjoyed your visit and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

  40. LucyR

    Londres

    2 opiniones

    4.0

    2 opiniones

    Fecha de la visita: 10 de diciembre de 2023

    1. Global 4
    2. Comida 4
    3. Servicio 4
    4. Ambiente 4
    This is a lovely restaurant with a great atmosphere, perfect for Sunday lunch. The service was great, very helpful and friendly staff. The food was delicious, the roast particularly good and the puddings were amazing. Highly recommended.
    The Fountain HouseRespondió el 13 de diciembre de 2023
    Hi Lucy, Thanks for leaving us a review and for recommending us! We're really pleased to see you enjoyed your visit and will work even harder to ensure your next visit is 5 stars! Kind regards Team Fountain House

    ¿Te ha parecido útil?

Medidas de seguridad

  • Limpieza y desinfección

    • Las superficies se desinfectan después de cada cliente
    • Se proporciona una carta digital, desinfectada o desechable
    • Las zonas comunes se limpian a fondo todos los días
    • Gel desinfectante o toallitas a disposición de los clientes
    • Se ofrece pago sin contacto

Preguntas frecuentes

The Fountain House tiene una valoración de 4.2 estrellas de 305 clientes de OpenTable.

Normalmente, podrás reservar en este restaurante a través de OpenTable eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el número de personas.

Haz una reserva

2 personas

19:00


Reservado 15 veces hoy
Google Map para The Fountain House

The Memorial Hall Albert Square, Manchester, Manchester M2 5PF

Información adicional

  • Zona
    Manchester
  • Horarios
    Mar–Sáb 12:00–23:00 Dom 12:00–22:30
  • Precio
    Hasta 25 £
  • Cocinas
    Británica contemporánea, Británica
  • Ambiente
    Informal
  • Código de etiqueta
    De vestir
  • Detalles del aparcamiento
    Sin
  • Transporte público
    We are a 2-minute walk away from St. Peter's tram stop.We are a 10-minute walk away from Deasgate tram stop.We also have near-by train stations such as Oxford Road station and Deansgate station.
  • Opciones de pago
    AMEX, Mastercard, No acepta pagos en efectivo, Visa
  • Chef ejecutivo
    Mitchell
  • Adicional
    Acceso para silla ruedas, Admite la entrada de perros, Almuerzo de fin de semana, Baile, Baños unisex, Bar / Sala pública, Bar completo, Cervezas, Cócteles, Jardín de la cerveza, Opciones libres de gluten, Salón privado, Variedad, Vegana, Vinos, Zona exterior para fumadores
  • Número de teléfono
    0161 834 1866
  • Establecimiento del evento privado
    Here at The Fountain House we have two stunning private dining rooms which are perfect to make your occasion extra special. Our Thomas Worthington Suite and Memorial Hall are situated on the 1st floor of our grade II listed building. The basement restaurant is also a great space to hire exclusively.
  • Contacto para el evento privado
    Callum Consterdine : 07557 373974
Descubre
OpenTable
  • Acerca de OpenTable
  • Blog
  • Empleo
  • Prensa
Empresas
  • Deleita a más comensales
  • Open for Business (Blog)
Síguenos
  • Política de privacidad
  • Condiciones de uso
  • Cookies y anuncios según intereses
  • Preferencias de cookies
Copyright © 2024 OpenTable, Inc. Alphabeta Building, 14-18 Finsbury Square, London EC2A 1AH - Todos los derechos reservados.
OpenTable es parte de Booking Holdings, líder mundial en viajes en línea y otros servicios relacionados.
Logotipo de Booking
Logotipo de Priceline
Logotipo de KAYAK
Logotipo de Agoda
Logotipo de Rentalcars
Logotipo de OpenTable