True Food Kitchen - Fairfax

4.7
2163 reseñas
Hasta 30 $
Americana

Etiquetas principales:

Ideal para la comida
Saludable
Apto para gourmets
No tiene que ser un auténtico Yogi para cenar en True Food Kitchen. Solo se necesita el deseo de proporcionar nutrientes a su cuerpo y algo memorable a su paladar. Inspirado por los principios de la dieta anti-inflamatoria del Dr. Andrew Weil, True Food Kitchen ofrece una amplia selección de opciones veganas, vegetarianas, naturalmente orgánicas y sin gluten, además de platillos para aquellos que siguen una dieta paleo o mediterránea. En True Food Kitchen se sirve comida para aquellas personas conscientes de su bienestar, proporcionando alimentos increíblemente deliciosos que también son buenos para su salud. Porque es importante sentirse bien, vivir más y hacer feliz al paladar en el proceso.

Precauciones de seguridad

Limpieza y desinfección
  • Las superficies se desinfectan después de cada cliente
  • Las áreas comunes se limpian a fondo diariamente
  • Se proporciona una carta digital, desinfectada o desechable
  • Gel desinfectante o toallitas a disposición de los clientes
  • Se ofrece pago sin contacto
  • Cubiertos sellados o envueltos
Distanciamiento físico
  • Limitación en el número de comensales sentados
  • Distanciamiento en las áreas comunes
  • Espacio extra entre mesas
Equipo de protección
  • Los camareros usan mascarilla
Comprobaciones
  • Si algún miembro del personal se pone enfermo, no puede incorporarse al trabajo
Lo que opinan 2163 comensales
Valoraciones y reseñas generales
Solo pueden enviar reseñas los comensales que hayan probado este restaurante.
4.7basado en calificaciones recientes
4.6
Comida
4.7
Servicio
4.6
Ambiente
4.4
Valor
Ruido · Moderado
El 95 % de las personas se lo recomendarían a un amigo
Ordenar por
Filtros
MH
MahnazH
Orlando
3 reseñas
Comieron hace 2 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

If you are looking for a casual but up class place with diverse menu, you need to try True Kitchen. Lots of yummy Gf, Vegan options, as well as freshly sourced meat and seafood. Highly recommend to try their vegan pizza!

Denunciar
f
vipfoodfiend
Washington D.C.
16 reseñas
Comieron hace 3 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food is outstanding! It is so nice to be safely dining out again.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 10 horas

Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad to have you in again, and hope to see you in again, soon!

Denunciar
K
Ks2020
1 reseña
Comieron hace 3 días
Global4Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Outdoor seating is perfect but would suggest pulling down sun screen. Very bright at 11M, had to wear subglasses to eat lunch.

Denunciar
OT
vipComensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron hace 5 días
Global3Comida4Servicio2Ambiente3

The food was good and it was nice to try some very tasty vegan options, but the service was lack luster and was frustrating at times.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Hello, I truly apologize for how your experience went. I would like to hear more about it in detail if you wouldn't mind reaching out to me at your earliest convenience here at (571)326-1616. Thank you.

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was great and the service was great as well. Our server, I think her name was Sophia, was super nice and efficient.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Making our guests' meals special is very important to us, so our entire team works diligently to offer the friendly, speedy, and attentive service you have come to expect. We appreciate you taking a moment to acknowledge our team member, Sofia for her extraordinary service. We will share this with the team! We look forward to seeing you again for another outstanding meal. Thank you!

Denunciar
SN
ShrutiN
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global4Comida2Servicio3Ambiente4

Food was bland and service was not nice to my party.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

I am so sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. Can you please give me a call at the restaurant at your earliest convenience to give me some more details on what occurred? (571)326-1616. Thank you!

Denunciar
RK
RaeK
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Definitely a nice restaurant for a good meal with family and friends. Vegan and vegetarian options available

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

We're happy that you appreciate our Vegan and Vegetarian options! Working to accommodate dietary restrictions is something we're always willing to do, and we appreciate your kudos to our efforts. Please be sure to visit again, Rae! We look forward to having you.

Denunciar
SB
SusanB
Washington D.C.
4 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Flexibility of modifying the meal, cheerfulness of busy wait staff —and delicious food made it so enjoyable

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

We're happy that you appreciate our flexible and accommodating options! Working to accommodate dietary restrictions is something we're always willing to do, and we appreciate your kudos to our efforts. Please be sure to visit again, Susan! We look forward to having you back in!

Denunciar
GG
GlobalGrape
Denver
7 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Loved our server George. The salads were wonderful.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

We wanted to respond to your recent review, especially where you recall how impressed you were with the service you received from your server, George, and the selection of choices on our menu. Given our notable degree of daily selections we take pride in our server's commitment to "own" the menu. I would love to pass your compliment on to the team! Thank you and we look forward to having you in again soon!

Denunciar
FH
FrancescaH
Charleston
4 reseñas
Comieron hace 7 días
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Had great dinner for Mother's day with my family. Service was quick and I felt that the safety protocol and measures taken were greatly appreciated.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Thanks for choosing us for your family's celebration! We are always delighted to know we could make a special occasion that much more special, by offering nothing short of great food, excellent service, and memories that will last a lifetime. Please be sure to gather up your crew, and come back again soon!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Great food and good atmosphere for Mother’s Day!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Thank you for choosing True Food Kitchen Fairfax, to celebrate your Mother's Day celebration! Your patronage and support mean so much to us, and it's wonderful to know that you're such a big fan of our extraordinary dishes. We deeply appreciate your compliments to the friendly, kind, and professional service you received from our team members, and it was our pleasure to make sure your Mother's Day was absolutely fantastic in every way! Looking forward to having you in again soon!

Denunciar
P
Pamspups
Washington D.C.
16 reseñas
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I love their unique menu. Everything not only fresh but healthy and diverse. Drinks excellent as was the food. I really enjoy this place

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make True Food Kitchen Fairfax, one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks! Gratefully, True Food Kitchen Fairfax

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Mothers dat

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Thank you for your 5 star review!

Denunciar
FE
FelipeE
Washington D.C.
3 reseñas
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

This place is a really yummy and really fun place to go eat with friends and family. The always-changing menu gives you a chance to explore more food options and their staples are just amazing.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

We appreciate your repeat choice in us, as visiting with our guests, while serving them nothing short of outstanding flavors, is what we live for! Please know how important your business is to every member of our team, and we will be looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Denunciar
KM
KerriM
Washington D.C.
3 reseñas
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Service was AMAZING and the food never disappoints! My "go to" for all special occasions!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Thanks for choosing us for your special occasions! We are always delighted to know we could make a special occasion that much more special, by offering nothing short of great food, excellent service, and memories that will last a lifetime. Please be sure to gather up your crew, and come back again soon!

Denunciar
CC
vipChrisC
Washington D.C.
6 reseñas
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Delcious, nutrious food with great service, will be back!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

Thank you, Chris, for your kind words about True Food Kitchen Fairfax. It is always a great pleasure to hear about new customers like yourself discovering us. We are committed to providing unique quality and flavors that you will enjoy and hopefully keep you coming back. We look forward to serving you again soon! Gratefully, True Food Kitchen Fairfax, VA (Mosaic District)

Denunciar
AA
vipAlyssaA
Washington D.C.
3 reseñas
Comieron el 9 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Mothers Day brunch.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 3 días

So glad you enjoyed your Mother's Day experience with us, Alyssa! Thank you for the 5 star review. We look forward to having you in again soon!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
8 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida5Servicio3Ambiente4

Arrive for our reservation time. When we were being seated the hostess accidentally seated another group of four at our table. We had to wait an additional 15 min. They acknowledged the mistake and took good care of us.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 2 días

We appreciate very much having you as a customer and especially that you care enough to take your time to report your dissatisfaction of your recent experience with us. Specifically, sorry that the long wait and communication mishap caused a longer wait to get a table. We apologize, and are glad o hear we took great care of you! We hope you will give us another try soon!

Denunciar
MM
vipMissMary
Filadelfia
123 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

So, I order the same thing every time I go (due to food allergy), and when I received my meal wondered why there were only two tacos. In the past, weren't there three? I was with friends, so didn't want to nit pick... It was still delicious, but I did feel like I was gipped because the price was the same.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 2 días

Thank you for the feedback, Mary, as we utilize it to make us a better establishment. For an extended period of time we offered the dish you are referring to. However, our corporate Chef team recently increased the amount of protein in each taco so we decided to remove one. We currently offer a "Taco add on" for a small additional charge. Call us when you plan on coming in and I will do whatever is necessary to get it to you that night. Looking forward to hearing from you soon! (571)326-1616

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
San Antonio
2 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The staff duties we well structured and professionally enhanced their outstanding level of service.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 2 días

You deserve nothing but the fastest service when you come in to visit us and it's great to hear we met your 'mark'! Thank you for dining with us and also, for your amazing feedback!

Denunciar
DL
DorcasL
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Don’t use the QR code to order on the app.
We ended up with food and drinks ordered by the previous occupants of that table!
The server and other staff were incredibly accommodating and we were not changed for the extra food and drinks which we enjoyed in addition to the food we actually ordered.

We had a party of 6 and the sever broke it down to 5 separate checks.

We had a great time and will be back

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 2 días

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! We apologize that you had issues with our ordering system while you were in. Our IT team is constantly working on ways to streamline things and improve the process. We are glad we were able to deliver the experience you were looking for, and are so glad you had a great time! We look forward to having you in again soon!

Denunciar
S
Serendipitous
Washington D.C.
4 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

Celebrating a birthday with health conscious friend. Amazingly fresh food! Can’t wait to go back!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 6 días

Here at True Food Kitchen Fairfax, VA, our team has worked hard to perfect the ingredients on each item we serve, so it's our hope that our guests fully enjoy the flavor, quality, and options we offer. We appreciate your feedback, as hearing from our guests helps us to continually grow and improve, and we sincerely hope that you will be back in the future.

Denunciar
DD
DianaD
Washington D.C.
9 reseñas
Comieron el 8 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio4Ambiente4

My lunch was good, but man the flourless chocolate cake fur dessert was exceptional. I loved it! Also, the raspberry lemonade was super tasty.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 6 días

Thank you, Diana, for your compliment! We take pride knowing that our ingredients are always fresh and delicious, and we are happy you noticed! Hope to see you in again soon!

Denunciar
KD
KathyD
St. Louis
1 reseña
Comieron el 7 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida3Servicio4Ambiente3

Some food was exc

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 6 días

Thank you for the 5 star review, Kathy! Hope to have you in again, soon!

Denunciar
E
Emily
Washington D.C.
6 reseñas
Comieron el 6 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio4Ambiente4

I love this place - everything is good but the Ancient Grains bowl is ridiculous (I always get it with salmon, and it's always been perfectly cooked). The new shrimp roll app is tasty (but arrived a little cold). The cauliflower app is a regular favorite too. Nice vibe, friendly service. No complaints.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió hace 6 días

Your review has made our day, so we truly appreciate you taking the time to share your glowing feedback. Our team is grateful for your loyalty, and we're thrilled to read that our delicious food has kept you coming back for more. We take great pride in creating unique flavors that stand out, and it is a delight to know that you enjoy everything we have to offer. Thank you!

Denunciar
MC
vipMichelleC
Washington D.C.
5 reseñas
Comieron el 2 de mayo de 2021
Global3Comida4Servicio1Ambiente3

Service was very slow. Reservation requests are not acknowledged. Food was generally good, though the burger was overcooked. Overall quality has definitely declined.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Hello Michelle, I sincerely apologize about your recent experience. If time allows, please give me a call at the restaurant at your earliest convenience so I can hear more about it. (571)326-1616. Thank you

Denunciar
C
Christine
Nueva York
1 reseña
Comieron el 2 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

What a great spot! The food, ambience and service were all wonderful. I especially loved that they had an abundance of vegetarian and vegan options. I highly recommend you make reservations in advance! We will definitely be coming back!

Denunciar
LS
LorraineS
Washington D.C.
3 reseñas
Comieron el 2 de mayo de 2021
Global4Comida4Servicio1Ambiente3

We made a reservation for an outdoor table. When we arrived we were told that the outside tables are first come first reserve and that our reservation was only for an inside table. There were several empty outside tables. We were told that we would have to wait 45 minutes for an outdoor table. We didn't see any people waiting for the outside tables. We didn't want to wait so we sat at the bar. The entire time we were at the restaurant there were empty tables outside. Later in the day I received a message from Open Table to tell me that the restaurant canceled our reservation because we didn't show up. What a messed up operation.

Denunciar
MP
MsPM
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 2 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Food was delicious, service was great, ambiance was relaxing for a Sunday brunch.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Thanks for choosing us for your Sunday brunch spot! We are always delighted to know we could make a special occasion that much more special, by offering nothing short of great food, excellent service, and memories that will last a lifetime. Please be sure to gather up your crew, and come back again soon!

Denunciar
VM
vipVincentM
Washington D.C.
15 reseñas
Comieron el 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Excellent service, everything came out swiftly and delicious!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Thank you, Vincent! Your positive feedback is wonderful to receive! It's a joy to learn that the super friendly, quick service you experienced, earned your five-star review, and we are grateful for your recognition of our speedy service and tasty options. Our team can't wait to serve you again!

Denunciar
B
vipBarbara
Washington D.C.
5 reseñas
Comieron el 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The grass fed burger is excellent and so is the turkey sausage lasagna. Also enjoyed the edenami dumplings.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 5 de mayo de 2021

We appreciate all our customers...and it is comments like yours, from people that keep coming back, that keep us going. We strive to provide special tastes that will stand out and hopefully make True Food Kitchen Fairfax, VA one of your favorites. Thank you for your remarks. Gratefully!

Denunciar
JE
JeffE
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente4

Staff was attentive, food was good and well displayed, very clean, nice view of Mosaic Square. Even appreciated the heaters in the ceiling above the 'outside' tables.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Thank you Jeff! ! It's great to know you found every aspect of our restaurant to be clean, comfortable, and inviting. Ensuring your complete comfort is very important to us, as we want to see you back again soon!

Denunciar
V
Vivian
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 1 de mayo de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

Friendly service, non-crowded, socially distant set up with option for indoor or outdoor dining. Food was delicious.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

We can't tell you how happy it makes us to know that you felt safe and enjoyed our food and service! Thank you for sharing your compliments and we hope you'll join us again soon, Vivian!

Denunciar
LN
vipLNaeY
Richmond
18 reseñas
Comieron el 30 de abril de 2021
Global2Comida2Servicio2Ambiente2

The food was not good this time. The service was poor. We were disappointed because we love it here.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for your patronage. We have read your comments regarding our service and food and would like to hear more about your experience, if you could give me a call at the restaurant at your earliest convenience at (571)326-1616. Please know that we work tirelessly, as our business depends upon it, to deliver great food in a time efficient manner. We will address your issue with our staff and hope you will give us another chance to show what you experienced was an anomaly. Thank you.

Denunciar
R
Rachel
Washington D.C.
9 reseñas
Comieron el 28 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

The food was outstanding! We loved everything we ate. We also were able to sit outside and enjoy the evening. Service was wonderful as well.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 2 de mayo de 2021

Making our guests' meals special is very important to us, so our entire team works diligently to offer the friendly, speedy, and attentive service you have come to expect. We appreciate you taking a moment to acknowledge some of our team members for their extraordinary service, and we look forward to seeing you again for another outstanding lunch. Thank you!

Denunciar
G
Gail
Washington D.C.
23 reseñas
Comieron el 28 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio4Ambiente5

True Foods is dependable & good.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 2 de mayo de 2021

Thank you for the 5 Star review, Gail!

Denunciar
JL
vipJeanetteL
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 26 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

I loved my lunch and want to come back soon! My guest also had a delicious entree and will also return. Excellent food and beautifully served!

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 30 de abril de 2021

Thank you for the kind words, Jeanette! Looking forward to having you in again soon!

Denunciar
CL
CarolL
Washington D.C.
1 reseña
Comieron el 25 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida4Servicio5Ambiente5

The music is a little too loud if you want to converse with someone inside the restaurant. I always opt for an outside table.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 30 de abril de 2021

Thank you for the feedback, Carol! Since our ceiling is a bit high, we have been working ways to decrease the sound of the acoustics in the building. I would love to have you back in to give us another try. Please call me at 571-326-1616 to set up a reservation an we will ensure your experience is flawless. Thank you!

Denunciar
OT
Comensal de OpenTable
Washington D.C.
7 reseñas
Comieron el 24 de abril de 2021
Global5Comida5Servicio5Ambiente5

One of my favorite go to spots when I want to get together for lunch or dinner with friends. The food is amazing, service is excellent.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 6 de mayo de 2021

Your kind words of praise, and the fact that you'd highly recommend us to your family and friends, mean a lot to us. It was our pleasure to serve you and we thank you for taking a moment to share your review! Best regards, True Food Kitchen Fairfax, VA

Denunciar
EG
ErykahG
Washington D.C.
2 reseñas
Comieron el 23 de abril de 2021
Global3Comida3Servicio2Ambiente3

Much has change at True Food. The vegan burger was meh. Lots more options for meat eaters but for those that loved TF for their vegan options, it feels to be leaning toward all the others out there trying to please all people. Sad. I loved them. Service was mediocre.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax
Respondió el 26 de abril de 2021

Hello Erykah, I'm so sorry that your experience at True Food Kitchen resulted in a 3-star review. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please call me at the restaurant at your earliest convenience. All the best, (571) 326-1616

Denunciar

Preguntas frecuentes

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax ofrece comida para llevar, que puedes encargar llamando al restaurante al (571) 326-1616.

True Food Kitchen - Fairfax tiene una calificación de 4.7 estrellas, según 2163 comensales de OpenTable.

Por norma general, puedes reservar en este restaurante en OpenTable eligiendo la fecha, la hora y el tamaño del grupo. Debido a las restricciones locales, es posible que este restaurante no acepte reservas por el momento.